Home / All Site Articles / Vitamins: wheat (gluten), milk, egg, peanut, tree nut, soy and preservative free

Vitamins: wheat (gluten), milk, egg, peanut, tree nut, soy and preservative free

Allergen Free Vitamins

It’s enough that the food allergic have to read each and every food label to avoid foods they are allergic to. Then there is the issue of cross contamination. However, food items are only one category allergic individuals need to consider.

Vitamins are a consumable product that parents of allergic children may fail to think about. Many contain dairy.

Luckily there are allergy friendly vitamins out there. CVS even has their own brand called Gummy Swirls.

From their website:

“Multi-vitamin and mineral supplement. Great taste! Black cherry cream, orange cream, strawberry cream. This product contains no wheat (gluten), milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, soy or preservatives. The facility that makes this product also makes products that contain wheat (gluten) and milk using different equipment.”

You can also find vitamins at several of the online allergy stores listed on Best Allergy Sites. One such store is the Allergy Free Shop.

Print Friendly

About Ruth LovettSmith

Ruth LovettSmith is a writer, artist and designer with a BFA from the Massachusetts College of Art and Design. She is the Founder and Editor of the popular food allergy information guide Best Allergy Sites. She also writes articles on art and design, food allergies, parenting, gardening and healthy living and is an advocate for and within the food allergy community.
Add Comment Register

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>